Casting my burdens

What a week last week was:

Highlights:

Aaron came to me Thusday 27/6 and said “Dad last night I was washing my hands and on my way to bed I prayed and gave my heart to Jesus. I climbed in bed and slept so well”

There was a party in heaven & I missed it but I’m still celebrating the after partya!

He proceeded to sit next to his brother Stephen & share His testimony and offer to lead His brother to the Lord in prayer, with warnings not to peep during the prayer. What a prayer it was too. Wow what I would have done for a camera or a recorder or video camera.

Composing 3 awesome songs in 3 weeks .

 

Low Lights

Been told by my boss when I returned from Holiday club: “ What happened to you! Why you so late! Don’t tell me you sent me the wrong dates. I would never have approved your involvement if I knew it was this week!” We have yearend & Internal Auditors till 5th July

Having my wife phone me Friday, in protest at my over focus with other things, and neglect of loving her during a week where I am guilty as charged.

 

And now I sit signing a million rands worth of recons off for payments due today, knowing once again I have left my wife to wake alone in bed and have the risk of kids waking too early if they see the little light on. I know full well year end was yesterday & my work begins now more than ever.

My Hope: a weekend away at Leisure bay before me.

The Highlights & Low lights of last week behind me

I hear the voice of Lee Morgan singing at my 30th: “With perseverance and endurance He’ll complete the race and see Gods face”

What a prophetic Woman

So I take out my fishing rod of faith. Put on a big sinker & Hook attach all my worries & cares bind them loosely as possible. Take a big stride and cast them as far as I can into the See of Gods Grace set the rod on the stand. Leave it there as long as I can & trust that God will do what he can so that when I reel it in at the end of a challenging week. I will find something that brings Him Glory attached to the end. JOY! Oh what Joy!.

But now I must sneak back to bed and hope my wife only finds out I was up by reading this blog

About neilshopecorner

I am Alex Neil Munro. My claim to fame is I am married to Coralie Munro. I have 4 boys & a landrover. (Clearly i’m not good at big decisions) My favourite scripture is 1 Corinthians 1:26 – 29 can’t quote it all but says something about God choosing to use the foolish to shame the Wise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

