Every Little Thing to The Glory of the One who made me

I will start with a Steven Curtis Chapman quote & End with one:

” I want to Love you with my Life”

This song I have sung many times & always has memories of the Central Baptist Singing group we had when I was in High school.

I have been on a journey discovering what this means ever since I first sung it from my Heart.

At times it seemed easier to do in a “Church” environment and at one stage in Matric I was convinced God would deliver me from the Secular world to serve Him “Full Time”

Instead I found he lead me to:

Sing  and Play music in Bars & Clubs.

Be a Husband & Father of 4 Boys

Pursue a Career as a CA(SA) in a  Family Audit Firm

Be a Financial Manager in the Food Wholesale environment

And now for the New Chapter at Bidvest Steiner.

But it was not what I did that mattered.

On many occasions I wondered why am I doing this or that? 

Till instead I started asking Lord can you show me how I can do whatever task at hand in a way as to bring You Glory!

I found this very meaningful and it turned the normally mundane tasks into something beautiful.

And I end with the second SCC quote:

“As you do everything you do to the glory of the One who made you,
Cause he made you,
To do
Every little thing that you do
To bring a smile to His face
Tell the story of grace
With every move that you make
And every little thing you do

About neilshopecorner

I am Alex Neil Munro. My claim to fame is I am married to Coralie Munro. I have 4 boys & a landrover. (Clearly i’m not good at big decisions) My favourite scripture is 1 Corinthians 1:26 – 29 can’t quote it all but says something about God choosing to use the foolish to shame the Wise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

